Digital Get Down

Ok – I know what you’re thinking. 2 posts in one week? Wow! Go Megan. But this one was just handed to me.

This morning, after #1 reader and I finished a vigorous 4.5 mile, 5 am walk, she brought me in her house to teach me how to feed her cat. Then, she brought me to her laptop and told me to be prepared to be amazed. Boy was she right.

She busted out a video from our senior year in high school! Her Dad complied a bunch of old VHS’s onto a DVD for her. History lesson: it was tradition at my high school for the varsity field hockey team to do a dance at a pep rally and shed at least one piece of clothing. Back to the goods…turns out it was just my luck…looks like my Mom was the filmer because 90% of the video is OF ME!!!!
Anyways – in the words of #1 reader – prepare to be amazed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=irNFnW6tHbI&feature=youtu.be

 Does the mixed tape soundtrack date us? I mean – you can’t put together a dance without using the latest hits. Digital Get Down by N’Sync? Amazing. Obviously my friends and I choreographed the dance…we put ourselves front and center. Oh ya, don’t be distracted by my platform tennis shoes…I swear those were cool once. Right?

-Megan

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Mary Eimers

     /  September 17, 2013

    Bring it on had no idea what they were up against!!! WOWWWWWW!! I totally remember you girls. Looking back I cant believe it. AMAZED!

    Reply
  2. Bob

     /  September 18, 2013

    That’s my little girl. Dad.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

