Catch Up With Aubrey

Catch Up With Aubrey…

It is so good to hear from Megan isn’t it!? I am so happy we are posting again. We are aiming for at least once per month in order to share all the exciting things that are happening in life so we don’t lose touch. So let’s do this!

Moved back to Kansas City, MO (no there’s no beach, but it’s not all bad). I live on the plaza (1st image) which is full of bars and restaurants and my backyard is the nearby park (2nd image). It gives me the urban feel yet there is plenty fountains, parks etc. to enjoy.

2kc

KC

Started a new career in Market Research at a hip company in downtown Kansas City. (See picture below for our rooftop view of the skyline.) I’m on the international team and get to work with over 50 countries!

service-management-group-office

My brother got married!  He is now the husband to Abby Peeke. Here they are (with me!) on the party bus before the reception.

bro wedding

Started hanging out with this guy. They say time flies when you’re having fun and it’s so true. Some of our dates have included… eating duck tongue tacos (at a tapas place on our first date!), grooving to the XX in concert, ice skating, mini trips to Oklahoma – Tulsa and Grand Lake.

this guy lake

Took weekend trips to Chicago, Tulsa, Grand Lake and Omaha. Here is sister Paige and I in Chicago accross from Uncle Gary’s bachelor pad.  We had so much fun going to concerts, drinking beer and catching a Cubs game.

chicago

And most importantly, get to spend my life within minutes of my precious family!  Here, in my parents backyard, is Alex, my dad, Abby and brother Thomas. We try to get together as a group for Sunday night dinners.

family

-Aubrey

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Elizabeth

     /  July 12, 2013

    Yay! So happy you are happy, Aubrey! KC looks fun!

    Reply
  1. It’s (almost) Fall Y’all! | happinessislookinglikeyou

Leave a Reply

