Catch Up With Megan

Catch up with Megan…

Ok, so I admit it. Having a blog with your friend isn’t nearly as fun as having your friend with you. I miss Aubrey! So much that I stopped blogging. But – Aubrey and I decided today to start blogging again! Yay!!!

So for this post I will be running through a catch up of the past few months. Ready. Set. Go!

Went to Seattle to meet my cousin’s new sweet baby Alora (Allie for short)
Baby

Went snowboarding
Snowboarding

Learned how to shoot a gun
SONY DSC

Got a new God-child named Astro
Astro
(as you can see I only feed him the best – he LOVES watermelon)

Got a new T.V.
New TV
(Astro is modeling so you can get an idea of the size. And please don’t mind the mantle, that is a project that will hopefully come soon)

Lost my favorite person in the world – my dear, sweet gramps, Ozzy.
Ozzy

My clothes dryer caught on fire and we had to call the Newport Beach Fire Department to put it out.
Fire
(sorry for the terrible picture – I was slightly panicked, but had to document)

Had the best cotton candy of my life
Cotton Candy
3 feet of pure heaven

My #1 reader got ENGAGED!!!
Engaged

Another friend got a puppy! Little Wally the labradoodle
Wally

I survived extreme heat in Palm Springs with Husband
Extreme Heat

I re-finished a campaign dresser! It looks amazing. But, since I wasn’t blogging, I didn’t take step-by-step pictures (or any pictures at all).  You will just have to take my word for it, but it looks exactly like this now:

campaign dresser

(please note, this is not my picture. But you can buy this campaign dresser  here)

Well, that about sums it up. Aubrey, your turn! I know you have much more exciting things to talk about then I do. Can’t wait to find out! Miss you!!!!

-Megan

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Elizabeth

     /  July 11, 2013

    Glad you are back, Ladies! Can’t wait to hear what Miss Aubrey had been up to in Kansas! xo #1 Reader

    Reply

Leave a Reply

