I’m baaaaack!

Megan almost de-friended me due to my lack of posting but I’m back!  A big shout out to all her awesome posts!!!!!  How about that San Francisco birthday trip!? Jeal! 

I was hoping to post about my long road trip from CA to KS but unfortunately my sister took all the pictures and still hasn’t sent them to me.  The move went smoothly but I terribly miss so much of CA, especially Megan. 🙂 On the other hand, I absolutely love Kansas City and know it’s where I belong. There is so much to look forward to and I couldn’t be happier.

Have you ever read the article 30 things every woman should know/have before you’re 30? One of them is to live alone and I decided to do just that!  The best part is that I can decorate however I please. You all have to have/have had a roommate that has to put in their two cents, yeah? Sometimes it’s OK but most the time it’s just annoying.

I want it to be exactly what I want. But I can’t.  I definitely need a few more paychecks… So, in the meantime, I have refurbished some furniture from my parents.  I spray painted and recovered a couple of chairs.  Two for the dining table and one for my vanity…photo7photo3photo4photo5photo6

And I found a stencil from the one and only Pinterest and decided to paint the wall behind my vanity.  I really want a bright funky wallpaper there but this will work for now! Not the best pictures…

photophoto2There is more to come so tuned!!

-Aubrey

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Elizabeth - #1 Reader

     /  December 6, 2012

    Yay! Happy to see you back in action Aubrey and so excited about your new place! I’ve read that 30 before 30 list before, and I think I’m only missing the cordless drill – I better head to Home Depot before January 15 – eeeks!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

