The Green Smoothie

They say sugar is addicting and I believe it’s true. That’s all I’ve been craving lately – I’d rather eat less of my meal and spend half an hour on the treadmill just to eat all the chocolate and cookies I desire.  Oh the struggle of loving food so much but still wanting that perfect body!    Yesterday afternoon I decided I needed to balance things out and that I would incorporate a green smoothie into my dinner to get some veggies back in the diet. 🙂

I found a great one on Guiliana Rancic’s (Love her by the way! Cancer, baby struggles and still so positive and fabulous!?) website Fabfitfun.com.  It is clean eating so it is full of whole foods, which I love! I tweaked the recipe a little using what I had on hand so here is my version.  Blend the following ingredients together:  1 ripe banana, 1 cup spinach/kale, 1/2 cup or so of almond/coconut milk, 1/2 of a 0% Fage Greek yogurt, 1 tablespoon agave to sweeten,  1/4 cup orange juice and a handful of ice.   Try this version or your own for a quick, healthy energy boost.

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

