Save-the-dates and notecards

So I love a good DIY project, but sometimes you just don’t have time. That was the case for the save-the-dates for my upcoming nuptials. I had dreams of designing the cutest save-the-dates that would match the overall theme of my wedding. But who am I kidding? When would I have time to do this? I work full-time and have WAY too much tv stored on my DVR to catch up on. So, I did what any good DIYer would do. Went half-way. I ordered these adorable magnets from weddingpaperdivas.com.

But, I so wasn’t feeling the envelopes (they came standard with the order). They were plain white and oh so boring. Solution? Order paper bag envelopes from my favorite store ever, paper source!

I wanted to give them a more personal/DIY touch, so I cut out a picture of us and taped it to the inside flap. Talk about time consuming…I had a stack of pictures to cut sitting out on the table, left to lunch with a friend, and came back to find that future husband had cut them all out! LOVE!

I designed a little wrap around label, stuffed all the envelopes and popped them in the mail! Here is the final product (I emailed this to a friend who lives in Africa)

Now I bet you were wondering what I did with all those leftover plain white envelopes…..

Well, I didn’t want them to go to waste, so I made stationary! Back to Paper Source I go!! I picked up these paper bag (can you tell I like paper bag?) notecards.

I already had white cardstock, stamps, ink, hole punches and ribbon at home. So I used my 3” hole punch to punch holes in my white cardstock and then tied them with some black netting on to the notecards and stamped away.

Ta-daa! (I made this one for Aubrey-thanks for being my friend!)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Samantha

     /  April 5, 2012

    Love this idea! Your blog is adorable and you are so resourceful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

