Pinterest Picnic – GIRLS NIGHT!

So my girlfriends and I are slightly obsessed with pinterest. I mean, who isn’t? We pin amazing things daily, including amazing recipes. So for monthly girls night we decided to have a pinterest picnic. We each picked a recipe we have pinned and made it. The theme of this girls night was desserts and dips. We got a little excited with the dessert aspect and only made 1 dip. It didn’t help matters that our 5th girl is currently residing in Chicago – therefore unable to attend girls night in California. So, more food for us!

Dessert #1: Better Then Sex Cake. AMAZING!!! You would think this cake heavy and rich, but it is amazingly light! I was able to eat wayyyy too much of it.

Dessert #2: S’mores Bars – OMG! This tasted soooo good! Just like a real s’more. We ate them still warm and gooey from the oven. Talk about rich. I doubled the dough recipe in order to cover all my insides, but it still tasted amazing.

Solo Dip – This to me was the highlight of the night: Jalapeno Popper Dip – I literally couldn’t stop eating this! It is so creamy and amazing. I see this being a staple at all future events. Good thing almost husband wasn’t at girls night, he would have been eating this with a spoon.

So, with all these amazing dishes, it was no surprise that me and girlfriend weren’t able to wait until all the girls arrived before diving right in…we decided to smear chocolate all over our faces and lay on the floor groaning while girlfriend #2 arrived. Pretty typical behavior for 28ish almost married ladies 🙂

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Bob Moss

     /  March 8, 2012

    You are soooo cool and cute. Megan’s Dad.

    Reply
  2. Bithy

     /  March 23, 2012

    I appreciate you rounding my age to 28ish…I’ll take it.

    Reply
  3. Hey, what are friends for? 🙂

    Reply
  1. A New Love In My Life « happinessislookinglikeyou
  2. Adopt-A-Family Christmas « happinessislookinglikeyou

Leave a Reply

